A to Z Listings

A to Z Maps Online

A to Z Maps Online by World Trade Press is one of the World's largest online map collections.  

A to Z World Travel

A to Z World Travel is a comprehensive travel resource containing 202 Travel Guides covering 75 topics for each of 202 world cities. Topics include travel essentials, security, neighborhoods, excursions, food and restaurants, culture, language, and more.

 

 

Biblioboard

Biblioboard is an online resource featuring Ferndale Library's Community Collection of archived content that includes historical photos, videos, and more. You can also use Biblioboard to explore/read free eBooks from up-and-coming indie authors, and local writers can even use it to create their own eBooks. 

 

 

 

Consumer Reports

Compare Before You Buy! Join For Unlimited Access To Digital Ratings And Reviews For 8,500+ Products And Services. 140+ Research Experts. Scientific Testing. On Your Side Since 1936. Advocate For Consumers. Non-Profit & Independent.

 

 

Creative Bug

Creativebug  offers online video arts and crafts workshops and techniques. Learn how to paint, knit, crochet, sew, screenprint, and more.

 

Cypress Resume

Cypress Resume is the simplest, most effective tool for resume creation on the market today.

 

 

Download Destination | Libby

Browse, borrow, and enjoy titles from the Download Destination digital collection. This collection includes ebooks, audiobooks, videos, and magazines. 

 

 

Family Search

What will you find out about your ancestors?

Search billions of ancestor profiles, photographs, and historical documents at once—absolutely FREE.  Ferndale Area District Library's answer to ancestry.com, Family Search is a genealogy database to help you discover your family tree.  Create a free account and start searching. You can search from home or within the library. Ferndale Area District Library is a Family Search Affiliate Library, which means that using this database within the library gives you access to more features and resources. 

 

Hoopla Digital Collection

Hoopla is a groundbreaking digital media service offered by your local public library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics, and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! Titles can be streamed immediately or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline enjoyment later. We have hundreds of thousands of titles to choose from, with more being added daily. hoopla is like having your public library at your fingertips. Anytime. Anywhere.

 

 

Kanopy

Kanopy is an award-winning video streaming service providing access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films ─ titles of unique social and cultural value from The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation, and thousands of independent filmmakers.

 

 

Mango Languages

Mango Languages is an online language learning resource based in Farmington Hills, Michigan. Jason Teshuba, Mike Teshuba, Ryan Whalen and Mike Goulas founded the service in 2007. Jason Teshuba serves as the CEO of Mango Languages. As of April 2019, Mango Languages offers 71 language courses.

 

 

MeL

The Michigan eLibrary, or MeL, is a service of the Library of Michigan. It is supported by the State of Michigan as well as by federal funding from the Institute of Museum and Library Services. 

MeLCat

If an item is not owned by us or another library in our network, MeLCat can be used to borrow materials from all over Michigan and have them delivered to your home library.

New York Times Digital Access

FADL patrons can now enjoy New York Times All Access. Your access includes everything The New York Times offers: News, Games, Cooking, Wirecutter, and the Athletic. Start Exploring Today! 

Click on this link. You will be brought to a code redemption page. The code will auto-populate. All YOU need to do is click REDEEM.


Next: enter your email and create an account. You'll then be able to access the New York Times for a limited duration. Once the code expires, you'll be able to repeat this process to redeem another limited access code. You can also find a video tutorial here. 

 

NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus is a database of book recommendations for all library workers who do readers' advisory. Our expertise and passion for books and reading means you'll always be able to provide the best help to the readers in your community.